## Singapore Government MEDIA RELEASE

# 30TH MALAYSIA-SINGAPORE PUBLIC SERVICES GAMES PRESS RELEASE

#### 30th MALAYSIA-SINGAPORE PUBLIC SERVICES GAMES

The 30th Malaysia-Singapore Public Services Games will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from 26 January 2007 to 28 January 2007. The Games allow senior civil servants from Singapore and Malaysia to get to know one another better and enhance the relationship of the civil services of the two countries.

- A group of 27 Singapore officials, comprising Permanent Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries, heads of statutory boards and other Public Sector Leaders, led by Mr Peter Ho, Head, Civil Service, will be participating in the Games. A list of the Singapore participants is attached (see Annex).
- 3 The Malaysian delegation is led by the Chief Secretary to the Government of Malaysia, Tan Sri Mohd Sidek Hj Hassan, and comprises Secretary-Generals and senior officials of the Malaysian Civil Service.
- The programme for the visit includes a golf game and courtesy calls by members of the Singapore delegation on their respective Malaysia counterparts. Chief Secretary Tan Sri Mohd Sidek Hj Hassan will also host a dinner for the Singapore delegation.
- 5 The Games, which are hosted alternately between Malaysia and Singapore, were first held in 1973 in Kuala Lumpur. Singapore hosted the last Games in 2005.

Issued by: Public Service Division

Prime Minister's Office

Date: 25 Jan 2007

Contact: Joyce Lee

Assistant Director, Communications & International Relations

Contact no: 6332 7450 (Office)

9737 9864 (Handphone)

Email: joyce\_lee@psd.gov.sg

Annex

### 30<sup>TH</sup> MALAYSIA-SINGAPORE PUBLIC SERVICE GAMES 26 – 28 JANUARY 2007

### **SINGAPORE DELEGATION**

No.	Name	Designation
1	Peter Ho	Head, Civil Service / PS (Foreign Affairs)
2	Chiang Chie Foo	PS (Defence), PS (Prime Minister's Office)
3	Teo Ming Kian	PS (Finance)
4	Moses Lee	Commissioner, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore
5	Dr Tan Chin Nam	PS (Information, Communications & The Arts)
6	Lim Soo Hoon (Ms)	PS (Public Service Division)
7	Peter Ong	PS (Trade and Industry)
8	Niam Chiang Meng	PS (Community Development, Youth & Sports)
9	Liew Heng San	CEO, Central Provident Fund Board
10	Tan Yong Soon	PS (Environment and Water Resources)
11	BG(NS) Choi Shing Kwok	PS (Transport)
12	LG (NS) Lim Chuan Poh	PS (Education)
13	Yong Ying-I (Ms)	PS (Health)
14	Tan Tee How	PS (National Development)

15	Leo Yip	PS (Manpower)
16	Tan Ching Yee (Mrs)	2PS (Education)
17	Khoo Boon Hui	Commissioner of Police
18	Khoo Teng Chye	CEO, Public Utilities Board
19	Tan Boon Huat	CED, People's Association
20	Ho Cheok Sun	DS(Management), Foreign Affairs
21	Lam Joon Khoi	CE, Singapore Land Authority
22	Tan Kee Yong	DS(Services), Education
23	Yam Ah Mee	CEO, Land Transport Authority
24	Goh Soon Poh (Ms)	DS (Policy), Public Service Division
25	Loh Khum Yean	CEO, Standards, Productivity & Innovation Board
26	Lee Suan Hiang	CEO, National Arts Council
27	Chan Heng Kee	Dean/CEO, Civil Service College & DS (Development), Public Service Division